CEC 11 presents annual awards

CEC president Pamela Johnson with recipients of the ‘Friends of the CEC’ award, Bronx Times reporter Jaime Williams, Community Board 11 education committee chair Diane Norris, and president of community councils for District 75 Gloria Corsino, and CEC recording secretary Cheryl Smith.
Photo by Walter Pofeldt

Community Education Council 11 hosted its annual legislative breakfast at Eastwood Manor on Friday, June 5. At the event, awards were presented to parents, teachers, safety officers, crossing guards, legislators and supporters of the CEC for their commitment to education.

Reach Reporter Jaime Williams at 718-260-4591. E-mail her at jwilliams@cnglocal.com.

More from Around NYC