86th annual awards for real estate industry

The Bronx-Manhattan North Association of Realtors held their 86th annual gala banquet at Marina del Rey on Thursday, April 15. The gala event brought together the entire Bronx commercial and residential real estate community for an evening that included remarks by Governor David Paterson and Mayor Michael Bloomberg.

The banquet is an annual event representing the real estate industry since 1924.

The 2010 awards dinner paid homage to Councilman Erik Dilan, winner of the distinguished service award; Joseph Kelleher of the Hutchinson Metro Center, winner of the Community Service Award; Shimon Shkury of Massey Knakal Realty of the Bronx, who took home the Realtor of the Year award; James Coleman of Houlihan Parnes Realtor, Realtor Associate of the Year; Bill Jebaily, of Aggressive Energy and Bayridge Fuel, Affiliate Member of the Year; and Anthony Mormile of Hudson Valley Bank, Institutional Member of the Year.

More from Around NYC