Five Boroughs Leadership Ceremony

(front l-r) Colin Moseley; Suzanne Gonzalez; Angie Rose; Bharati Kemraj, The Bharati Foundation founder and event organizer; Christina Persaud Kemraj; Alison Santiago; Wendoli Rosario; and Edgar Luis Alvarez; (back, l-r) Jerome Gino Raguso; Antirson R. Ortiz; Nunzio Del Greco; Bishop David Maldonado, Jr. of Las Maravillas Del Exodo Inc.; Sandra Reyes-Collazo; Lisa Sorin, Westchester Square BID; Daniel Porro; Angela Laguer; Henry Pelayo; Irene Guanill-Elukowich; Nicholas Himidian, Jr., Community Board 9 chairman; Jose Hernandez; and Gene DeFrancis.
Photo courtesy of Bharati Kemraj

The Bharati Foundation and Las Maravillas Del Exodo, Inc. co-hosted the second annual Five Borough Leadership Awards Ceremony on Wednesday, February 28 at the Residence Inn by Marriott recognizing leading individuals in various fields for their community and charity work. This year’s exemplary honorees were Colin Moseley, Suzanne Gonzalez, Angie Rose, Christina Persaud Kemraj, Alison Santiago, Wendoli Rosario, Edgard Luis Alvarez, Jorge Hernandez, Gene DeFrancis, Jerome Gino Raguso, Antirson R. Ortiz, Nunzio Del Greco, Sandra Reyes-Collazo, Lisa Sorin, Daniel Porro, Angela Laguer, Henry Pelayo and Irene Guanill-Elukowich.

More from Around NYC