Diaz Inducts Jewish Hall of Fame Class of 2018

Borough President Diaz (r) spoke highly of the Class of 2018 inductees.
Photo by Kasey Rodriguez

Borough President Ruben Diaz, Jr. and the Bronx Jewish Historical Initiative honored the Class of 2018 Jewish Hall of Fame with a prestigious induction cereony on Wednesday, November 28 at the Bronx Museum of the Arts. This year’s honorees included Emmy Award-winning actress Renee Wexler Taylor Bologna; Betty Weinberg Ellerin, retired justice of the NYS Appellate Division, First Department; Ethan Geto, Geto & de Milly founder; American author Charley Rosen; Rabbi Levi Shemtov, head rabbi at the Chabad Lubavitch of Riverdale and Michael Spierman, Artistic Director, Bronx Opera Company music director and principal conductor.

Diaz (l) congratulated inductee Ethan Geto on his accomplishments.
Photo by Kasey Rodriguez

More from Around NYC