AFC Rapid Soccer’s Island Current Fleet Wins Minor Division

(l-r) Goalie Reese Ava Murphy, Jack Murphy, Senid Godusevie, Jamie Lynn Kibler, Mikelia Giustino, Finn Wiehler, Anthony Ponce, Julian Mendoros, Ronnie Verderose (bottom row, left), David Pemberton, Johnnie Verderose and Carlos Hernandez Jr. Not Pictured: Huloye Diallo and Maeve Ryan.
Photo courtesy of Doreen Murphy

The AFC Rapid Youth Soccer Club’s Island Current Fleet were crowned the 2015 season’s champions of AFC Rapid Soccer Minor Division on Sunday, November 29. Each player contributed to a successful season which lead the team to the playoffs where they took home the championship trophy.

More from Around NYC