Damsel Arise Award Ceremony

Talitha Cumi Urban Etiquette and Leadership Academy hosted its first annual Damsel Arise Award Ceremony on Thursday, April 28 at The Sanz to celebrate and encourage all girls to strive for success despite whatever obstacles they may face in life. This year’s distinguished honorees included Shania Newsam, Alexa Johnson, Shakira Newsam, Nia Davis, LaKayla Rivers, Modesty Mack, Chante Cherry, Rosa Alba, Desiree Dupree, Oneika Richards, Bianca Dickerson, Laraja Charley, Tiffany Marshall, Skye Foy, Olivia Guilford, Ceianna Farquharson and Shanyia Coleman.

More from Around NYC