Bankers Breakfast Celebrates 20th

(l-r) Rafael Rogers, BICNY executive director; Akbar Rizv, accepting the Charles Johnson award for Spring Bank; Raul Hiraldo, BICNY chairman and Marlene Cintron, BOEDC president.
Photo by Silvio Pacifico

Borough President Ruben Diaz, Jr., the Bronx Overall Economic Development Corporation and the Business Initiative Corporation of New York hosted the 20th annual Bronx Bankers Breakfast on Friday, May 11 at Villa Barone Manor.

Deputy Borough President Marricka Scott-McFadden (l) and Councilman Andy King presented a Bronx Pictoral Rug to NYS Department of Financial Services superintendent Maria Vullo.
Photo by Silvio Pacifico

To commemorate this special occasion, Diaz and the BICNY honored TD Bank, JP Morgan, Flushing Bank and Spring Bank.

Steven Artz (c) and Gus Buitraigo (2nd from r) accepted the Terence Martin Award for Flushing Bank.
Photo by Silvio Pacifico

More from Around NYC