CB 9 honors youth leaders

In no particular order: Alsosa Isibor, Donna Kemraj, Amber Lee Bueno, Seth Colon and Cynthia Garcia were all nominated for the New York Yankees Youth Leadership Award. Lehman College program coordinator Bharati Kemraj, Community Board 9 board member Nick Himidian and CB 9 chairman William Rivera were also present at the meeting.
Photo by Miriam Quin

Community Board 9 nominated five local youth leaders to receive the New York Yankees Youth Leadership Award during the board’s General Meeting at the 43rd Precinct on Thursday, February 19. The youth leaders were presented with a stipend and certificate from the community board and will be recognized on the ballfield during a pre-game ceremony at Yankee Stadium during the upcoming season.

Reach Reporter Steven Goodstein at (718) 742–3384. E-mail him at sgoodstein@cnglocal.com.

More from Around NYC